How To Check if Your Direct Message Has Been Read on Twitter

Direct Messages can be used to engage in private conversations with other users.If you prefer, you can turn off the feature that tells you whether someone has seen your messages.You can learn how to manage your read receipt preferences and find out if someone has opened the message you sent to them.

Step 1: You can open it on your phone or computer.

The blue bird icon can be found on the home screen or in the app drawer.

Step 2: You can tap the envelope icon.

You can find it at the bottom-right corner of your feed.This opens your inbox.

Step 3: The conversation can be tapped.

The entire conversation can be opened by tapping the name of the person you messaged.There is a message at the bottom.

Step 4: One time, tap the bubble.

The word “Seen” will appear to the left of the checkmark if the recipient has seen the message.The recipient has seen the message if you see the word below the checkmark.The recipient has either not yet opened the message or has disabled read-receipts.

Step 5: It is possible to update your read receipt preferences.

By default, you can use read receipts to find out if someone has seen your messages.You can turn this feature off through your settings.You can use your profile photo at the top- left corner.You can tap.You can tap.The “Show read receipts” switch should be moved to the off position.It’s under the “Direct Messages” heading.Your changes will take effect.To enable read receipts, switch the switch to On.

Step 6: You can go to it in a web browser.

If you’re already signed in, this will bring up your feed.Follow the on-screen instructions to sign in if you’re not signed in.

Step 7: You can click on messages.

The menu runs along the left side of the page.You can see a list of your direct message conversations.

Step 8: You can click the conversation.

All messages in the conversation will be displayed if you click on the name of the person you messaged.There is a message at the bottom.

Step 9: Underneath your message, click the checkmark.

It will be below the message to the right of the time sent.The recipient has seen the message if you see the word “Seen” below the checkmark.The recipient has either not yet opened the message or has disabled read receipts.

Step 10: It is possible to update your read receipt preferences.

By default, you can use read receipts to find out if someone has seen your messages.You can turn this feature off through your settings.Click the menu in the left column.Click.You can click in the center column.The checkmark should be removed from the “Show read receipts” box.Your changes will take effect.Add a checkmark to the box to enable read receipts.